Nu ştiu alţii cum sînt…

… dar eu deseori mă surprind în postura unui posesor de intuiţie foarte adîncă şi cuprinzătoare. Chiar prea des. Astăzi mă gîndeam, de exemplu, la o publicaţie – Scientific Study of Literature (SSOL) – despre care însăşi editoarea îmi vorbise cîndva. Chiar suna a invitaţie ;), motiv pentru care mă întrebam în această dimineaţă: ‘Oare cînd lansează ăia Call-for-Papers pentru numărul următor?’ Ei bine, ce primesc azi? Fireşte, anunţul: ‘The journal of the Scientific Study of Literature (SSOL) is planning a special issue dedicated to empirically exploring the relationship between literature and empathy.’ Numărul cu pricina abordează cam următoarele chestiuni: 1) The integration of literary, aesthetic and philosophical theories concerning literary reading and empathy with existing empirical findings; 2) The application of key distinctions from psychology and the neurosciences that highlight the multidimensionality and distinctness of the concept ‘empathy’ to the explication ad understanding of literary reading 3) The systematic empirical examination of the textual characteristics such as style, narrative form, character description, and genre that contribute to empathic responses in literature. Detalii: aici.

