Confession

Ladies and gentlemen, I have a confession to make. Yeah, I have to admit that the first reason in watching Scandal was Kerry Washington (who else?) and her brilliant performance. She is damn good in creating that Olivia Pope. But then…

But then came the plot. Yeah, it’s a hollywoodian mess, with all the ingredients, spices or Gewürze. All the social, military, intelligence, sexual, cultural, political themes are well-covered and mixed in a typical American bowl. But let’s admit that it’s a quality bowl, even sometimes is so transparent. In which I found myself immersing from the end of the first season. I sincerely tell you that the immersive character of watching Scandal is not exclusively the plot; instead, is connected with the emotional flow: what I feel is empathy for those two (you know who I am talking about)…

I fell myself confiscated, undressed, unmasked and shown on screen, I confess. For the last time, I hope.

