New Addition: ACT Trail 30 daypack

A new addition to my collection of Rucksäcke: Deuter ACT Trail 30. The version 30 is for men, 28 SL is for women. I was looking for a versatile rucksack, with a high built quality, for day hiking (I use sometimes poles), but also for urban hiking, as in last two years I travelled a lot on urban… paths. I was also nicely impressed – and tempted! – by a Marmot Eiger 32 (a climber’s choice, with the best design ever) and a Vaude Brenta 25 (neat and sleek, indeed). In my opinion, the best choice would be a 28 litre daypack (yes, there is a Marmot Aquifer 28, but it seemed more adequate for alpine attacks). So, after half an hour of testing, I decided myself for the Bavarian Deuter, for its smart pockets, design, material quality (coating is welcomed!). During my test it seemed very comfortable (due to technologies Deuter patented). And of most importance: some people say it can be taken as a carry-on baggage in plane.

I have to admit I had no idea about reviews or ratings. But, as you may find on web, all the reviews are extremely positive, doubled by 5-star ratings. My intuition is good, isn’t it? Just check in videos below.

